The First Certified Gluten-Free Brands in Canada
The First Certified Gluten-Free Brands in Canada
The First Certified Gluten-Free Brands in Canada

We offer competitive pricing and service and have proven to fill orders of all sizes and types in a timely manner.

About Us

In 2007, we examined the marketplace and came to the following conclusion: consumers were demanding better quality products that fit their lifestyle. We went looking around the world to find these products. Once discovered, we presented them to experts and industry leaders within the marketplace to determine if they were the correct fit. Based on this approach, we started with 3 brands and have grown to over 20 different brands with access to over 200 products from various distillers and brewers. We have become the leading Canadian Distributor for products manufactured in India. This consumer based approach has made our brands recognizable within the market.

As of 2014 we are the FIRST spirits company to carry the certification trademarks of the Gluten Free Certification Program (GFCP) on our brands. The need was identified back in 2012 when consumers were confused about whether alcohol is gluten free or not. There have been many debates for and against it. The GFCP was created to be the “Mark of Trust” when shopping for gluten free products. GFCP is the only program endorsed by the Canadian Celiac Association (CCA), the National Foundation for Celiac Awareness (NFCA) in the United States, and based upon globally recognized food safety management principles which incorporates all Health Canada regulations governing gluten-free claims. For more information you can view our Gluten Free tab.

  • Premium Grain Gluten Free Alcohol
  • Chocolate Remix Gluten Free Alcohol
  • Lemongrass & Ginger Remix Gluten Free Alcohol
  • Green Apple Remix Gluten Free Alcohol
  • Orange Remix
  • Lemon Remix Gluten Free Alcohol
  • Raspberry Remix Gluten Free Alcohol
  • After Dark
  • Red Knight
  • Royal Challenge
  • Antiquity Blue
  • Signature Rare
  • Morpheus
  • Two Nine Blanco
  • Two Nine Rosa
  • Two Nine Reposado
  • Bell Bird Beer
  • Bell Bird Beer
  • Bell Bird Beer

Is Alcohol Gluten Free?

Is Alcohol Gluten Free?

This is a question that has been heavily debated with experts but in truth, no study has actually been published on whether people with celiac/gluten intolerance can consume alcoholic beverages distilled from gluten grains without a reaction. A few researchers have tested spirits for gluten content, and some have found gluten in them and others have not.

Theoretically, distillation should remove all the gluten. However, not all manufacturers distill enough times or vary their temperatures to remove all traces of gluten completely. Also, some may add in a little of the "mash" (grain) which can contain gluten. They do this to improve the characteristics of the product. It should be noted there is always the risk of cross-contamination since gluten can become airborne and be spread throughout the manufacturing facility.

The different celiac and gluten intolerant organizations have their own statements when it comes to gluten free alcohol. However, the general consensus is you should be careful with what you consume based upon your sensitivity and what your body can tolerate.

Why Are Your Alcohol Brands Certified Gluten-Free?

We have gone through a vigorous process to have our plant audited and the alcohol products being produced to be Certified Gluten-Free. Most auditing programs only test the final product for gluten (regardless of what it is made from) and have certain parameters they follow – such as under 20ppm or 10ppm. Our audit is unique for the following reasons:

  1. The alcohol base CANNOT be a gluten grain to begin with
  2. We cannot add any gluten purposely in our mix at any stage of the process
  3. Employees and Management have been versed in gluten and understand how to prevent cross contamination. Policies and procedures are changed in the plant to reflect this
  4. We minimize (as much as humanly possible) to reduce any cross contamination of gluten within the plant
  5. The batch is tested to make sure it complies with all government standards when it comes to gluten free claims
  6. If any of the above is not adhered to, this results in a failure

This audit has been endorsed by the Canadian Celiac Association and the National Foundation for Celiac Awareness in the United States of America. We are able to add the ‘Mark of Trust’ to our alcohol products so that celiac/gluten intolerant consumers know we have done everything possible to provide a safe, gluten free alcohol product. This audit is one of the toughest when it comes to becoming certified in the industry.

Which Brands Of Alcohol Products Are Certified Gluten-Free?

Magic Moments Vodka
This is made from 100% non-GMO rice. It is triple distilled at the correct temperature. There are no artificial colours or preservatives

Magic Moments Remix Flavours
Once the plain vodka is completed we add flavouring to the mix. The flavouring we use is all natural fruit/vegetable extracts with a hint of sugar cane. We steep our flavours for up to 5 days. There are no artificial colours or preservatives.

Morpheus Brandy
This is made from a combination of French/Indian grapes with a hint of rice grain spirit which has been aged for at least 6 years. There are no artificial colours or preservatives.

Contessa Rum – White & Dark
This is made from 100% sugarcane. The dark rum is aged for 12 years. There are no artificial colours or preservatives.






Contact

Contact Us

We are able to provide products on a special request basis. Please email us at info [at] distillerspride.com for details.